Getting Ready to Roll

Okay, we are getting official now. The blog is set up and I got myself a Facebook page. I have been studying maps and weather reports, and I even got myself some sunglasses.

Somehow, I don’t think this is working.

Yes, there was a definitely issue. Tire pressure?  Check. Clean windshield? Check. Gas in the tank? Check. But yours truly can’t seem to reach the pedals, and we just are not going to get good photos from the driveway. So…I figured I better enlist the help of my buddy.

Meet Driver

He is a fun dude and can definitely reach the pedals. Guess he is not one much for pictures though. He said it was a bad hair day.  I’m thinking he just doesn’t want to be a celebrity. Maybe he can be like that guy Wilson on television who peeks over the fence and all you ever see are his eyes and his hat.

That’s me in cruise mode, ready to go.

The good news is, he is behind the wheel and so I am off to explore. I promise to bring back lots of pictures and stories so stay tuned. For more pictures or to just say hi, you can also hit me up on Facebook. Just hunt for me by name…Palmer Bear. See you on the road!!!

Leave a Reply

